Press Releases

RECENT POSTS

PREVIOUS NEWS

 

ODEM Displays Educational Platform at Malta Blockchain Summit

Oct. 31, 2018 / in Press Releases / by ODEM IO

 

Zug, Switzerland -- Oct. 31, 2018 - ODEM, developer of the On-Demand Education Marketplace, is delighted to demonstrate its innovative ODEM Platform at this week’s Malta Blockchain Summit in Valletta, Malta.

ODEM, committed to making education more accessible, affordable, transferable, and verifiable through blockchain technology, will showcase the Platform as a Platinum Sponsor at the Summit on Nov. 1-2.

CEO Rich Maaghul is leading an ODEM delegation that includes Chief Integrator Johanna Maaghul, Chief Technology Mentor Dr. Adel ElMessiry, Chief Token Officer Bill Bayrd, and Lee Smith, a Software Developer. Organizers expect more than 5,000 people to attend the gathering.

"The Malta Summit is one of the most-important blockchain conferences of year,” Rich Maaghul said. “We’re looking forward to showing how our Platform and blockchain technology will transform education."

Maaghul and Dr. ElMessiry will elaborate on the Circle of Life approach to empowering students to customize their education by collaborating with educators.

"The ODEM Platform is a tool to streamline the enrollment, education, verification, and training for students who wish to expand their personal potential,” Maaghul said. “It also gives anyone with access to a mobile device a secure and comprehensive way of tracking educational achievements throughout their lifelong learning process."

Malta, known as Blockchain Island, is the smallest economy in the 28-member European Union. Earlier this year it enacted three pieces of legislation to encourage cyber investors and leading companies to establish operations in the Mediterranean archipelago.

"Malta is the most-talked-about jurisdiction in blockchain-and-digital currency compliance,” Maaghul said. “I’m psyched to learn more at the Summit about how Malta is spearheading the industry’s regulatory development."

Richard Maaghul and Dr. Adel ElMessiry will speak on Nov. 1 at 4:10 p.m. local time (3:10 p.m. London, 11:10 a.m. New York, 8:10 a.m. San Francisco, 11:10 p.m. Hong Kong) at the InterContinental Hotel Malta.

For more information about ODEM please join the ODEM conversation on Telegram.

Please see events for a snapshot of upcoming industry conferences that ODEM leaders will attend.


ODEM Contact:

Alexa Narma, 
Sr. Director, Product and Marketing 
[email protected]   
[email protected]  
Tel: +1 (424) 327-5682

10 Bahnhofstrasse
6300 Zug, Switzerland    
Join The ODEM.IO Conversation on Telegram.  
https://www.linkedin.com/company/odem-io/  
https://www.facebook.com/odemio/  
https://twitter.com/ODEM_IO